Library Committee

Library Committee

Library Advisory Committee plays an advisory role regarding the Library on matters of general policy, planning and programs in the support of teaching, learning, research and community‐building needs of the college.


  • Advises and reviews library policies for instruction, resources, services, and the facility
  • Advises regarding library services to the user community.
  • Discusses and evaluates budgetary issues for books, journals, e-resources etc. of the library.
  • Deliberates and advises on the direction and development of policies for library and information services to ensure the best possible support is provided
  • Recommends new collections.
  • Supports the Library’s efforts in ensuring financial accountability and responsibility in the provision of library collections
  • Promotes the Library to the internal and external community
  • Reports to the Governing Body of the college on significant matters.
  • Library Advisory Committee consists of following members:-

  • Principal of the College- Chairman
  • Librarian- Member secretary
  • Vice-principal/senior most Associate Professor-member
  • Assistant, Associate professor: One each from all stream (Arts, Science)- member
  • IQAC coordinator-member

  • # Name Position
    1. Principal Chairman
    2. Prof. Saurav Jyoti Laskar Librarian, Ex-officio Member Secretary
    3. Dr. S. K. Singh Member
    4. Prof Muktazur Rahman Kazi Member, IQAC Coordinator
    5. Dr. Md. Morsheduzzaman Member, (Arts Stream)
    6. Md. Akidul Islam Member, (Science Stream)