Academic Council

Academic Council

Underscoring the need for enhancing the quality of the education being important to the students of the college, the teachers after due introspection, came to the decision to form a committee nomenclature “Academic Council” for continuous assessment of the performance of both the teachers and the students of the college.

Formation of the Council:

  • One convener
  • Assistant Convener
  • Other three members
  • All the office bearers of the council are selected from amongst the teachers in a general meeting of the teaching staff of the college.

    Tenure of the Council:

  • Normally, the tenure of the council is a period of two years from the date of its formation.
  • Powers and Functions:

  • The convenor convenes the meetings of the council one a month.
  • The convenor keeps the record of the council.
  • The convenor prepares the academic calendar of the college in consultation with other members of the council.
  • All the heads inspect the classes of their respective departments and submit report thereof to the convenor of the academic council.
  • The convenor inspects classes of the all the teachers of the college and shall prepare an inspection report for submission to the principal of the college for taking necessary action thereon.
  • The convenor has the right to ask the unpunctual teachers to be punctual and regular in taking their classes.
  • The decision taken by the principal on the basis of the convenor’s report is binding on all the concerned.
  • # Name Position
    1. Principal Chairman
    2. Dr. Santosh Kr. Singh Convener
    3. Tapan Kakati Asstt. Convener
    4. Prof. Saiful Islam Member
    5. Prof Dharmo Nath Das Member
    6. Prof Muktazur Rahman Kazi Member
    7. Nur Mohd. Zoddar Member